Steering Committee

The task of the IEEE VIS Steering Committee (VSC) is to provide long-term scientific and organizational oversight of IEEE VIS. Its remit includes handling of all cross-year policy questions. The VSC should be consulted on key initiatives arising from the general chairs, the Visualization Executive Committee (VEC), and the community and should establish mechanisms for this communication. The VSC has 9 members, all serving 4-year terms. For more details on the VSC see the IEEE VIS Charter.

Current members of the VSC are:

Daniel Weiskopf University of Stuttgart
Deborah Silver Rutgers University
Huamin Qu Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Melanie Tory Tableau
Petra Isenberg Inria
Robert Moorhead Mississippi State University
Shixia Liu Tsinghua University
Stephen North Infovisible
Tobias Schreck TU Graz

We made a google drive folder available that contains: