VIS Executive Committee

The role of the VEC is to oversee the planning and success of IEEE VIS. The VEC solicits bids for future VIS conferences, is involved in their planning and evaluates how well each VIS has achieved the objectives stated above. The VEC makes proposals for change for ratification by the VSC, and implements improvements to better meet conference objectives. For more information, see the IEEE VIS Charter. To contact the VEC, please e-mail

The current VEC members are:

Name Affiliation
Lisa Avila - Chair Kitware
Sheelagh Carpendale Simon Fraser University
Gautam Chaudhary Alcon
Min Chen Oxford
Chris Collins Ontario Tech University
Jason Dykes - Vice Chair City University London
Bongshin Lee Microsoft Research
Ross Maciejewski Arizona State University
Elisabeta Marai University of Illinois at Chicago
Klaus Mueller Stony Brook University
Holger Theisel University of Magdeburg

VIS Executive and Steering Committee Elections

Each year the VIS community elects one new member each to the VEC and VSC. See the VIS Elections page for more details.

Public Meeting Notes

All public meeting notes are available here.